Declaration of interest of Governors at Lindridge St Lawrence CE Primary School

Full Name of Governor/ Associate Member	Governor Type	Governor Position	Committees	Initial start date	Start date for current term	End date	Appointing body	Declared Interests
Bill Andrewes	Foundation	Chair of Governors, SEND link	FSP	25/04/17	25/04/21	25/04/25	PCC	Trusteeships - Chairman of Trustees Grey Coat Hospital Foundation
Amanda Greenow- Langford	Ex Officio Headteacher		All committees	01/09/18	01/09/18	N/A	Ex Officio	None
Vickie Melling	Foundation	EYFS link	Chair of CEN committee	18/10/18	18/10/18	18/10/22	PCC	None
Meryl Roberts	Foundation			08/09/21	08/09/21	08/09/25	Appointed by PCC	None
Emma Sellers	Parent	Literacy Link	CEN	15/12/17	15/12/19	15/12/21	Elected by parents	Air Balloon Properties, Air Balloon Holdings, Air Balloon Group,
Sarah Sneyd	Staff		CEN	08/10/17	08/10/17	08/10/21	Elected by staff	None
Bruce Starkey	Foundation	PE premium, Health and safety	FSP	17/10/15	17/10/19	17/10/23	Board of education - Diocese	Trusteeships - Tenbury Agricultural Society

Edward Whittaker	Ex Officio	Numeracy Link	CEN	01/01/19	01/01/19	N/A	PCC	Abberley VC PS as Ex Officio
Hywel Williams	Foundation	Website and policies	Chair FSP committee	20/01/20	20/01/20	20/01/24	Board of education - Diocese	None
Leah Williams	Parent			17/11/21	17/11/21	17/11/25	Elected by parents	None
Caroline Palethorpe	LA rep	Chair of Governors, PP link	Curriculum, ethos and nurture (CEN and Finance, Staffing and Premises (FSP	01/09/17	01/09/17	01/09/21	LA	Businesses - CMP Consult Independent Specialist Project Manager and Consultancy for the Education, community & voluntary sectors Trusteeships - Phillip Baylies Trust and Kingspan Installation Community Trust Other - Malvern Hills District Councillor (Teme Valley Ward) Husband - Jon Palethorpe — Still Water Group & A Plus Windows

Governing Board of Lindridge St Lawrence CE Primary School

The school is a VA maintained school and it reconstituted in line with the Statutory Guidance

- 1. 1 Headteacher
- 2. 2 Parents Governors
- 3. 1 Nominated by the Local Authority
- 4. 1 Staff Governor
- 5. 1 Co-opted
- 6. 8 Foundation Governors, appointed (if applicable)

The three core strategic functions of Lindridge St Lawrence Primary School Governing Body are:

- Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
- Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the School and its pupils
- Overseeing the financial performance of the School and making sure that its money is well spent.

Governors are also responsible for ensuring that the School meets statutory requirements with regard to Safeguarding, Health and Safety, the Curriculum and Finance.

The Full Governing Body meets 4 times a year; Governing Body committees also meet as required.

The Governing Body has established a number of committees to which it delegates day to day responsibility for the oversight of various aspects of the running of the school:

Finance, Staffing and Premises (FSP) Committee

Initial oversight and management of the annual budget drawn up by the school; Ensures the school maintains an appropriate system of internal financial control; Agrees priorities for revenue and capital funding; Provides strategic advice and guidance on staffing and personnel issues; Reviews proposals for the promotion of staff; Oversight of the management and maintenance of the school premises; Reviews proposals for capital projects and ensures best practice in procurement and implementation of works; Provides advice and guidance on premises maintenance issues; Lead responsibility for Health & Safety and monitoring of associated statutory requirements (eg Fire safety, Legionella etc).

The Chair of the committee is Hywel Williams

Curriculum, ethos and nurture (CEN) Committee

Ensures the school offers a broad and balanced curriculum in accordance with the National Curriculum; Reviews term dates and the length of the school day; Receives reports of faculty reviews and monitors the Link Governor scheme; Reviews school performance data and ensures lessons learnt are addressed;

The Chair of the committee is Vickie Melling

Academic Year 2019/20

√ Present	
A Apologies	
X Absent	

The Governing Body

	16/09/20	20/01/20	20/05/20	22/05/20	19/06/20	01/07/20	06/07/20	Total Meetings
Caroline Palethorpe	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	7
Bill Andrewes	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	7
Amanda Greenow-Langford	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	7
Vickie Melling	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	7
Emma Sellers	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	7
Sarah Sneyd	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	7
Bruce Starkey	Α	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	6
Lindsey Swift	٧	٧	٧	٧	N/A	N/A	N/A	3
Edward Whittaker	Α	٧	Α	٧	٧	Α	Α	3
Hywel Williams	N/A	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	5
Total Governors								

Finance, Staffing and Premises Committee

Committee Meeting	26/09/19	08/11/19	06/12/19	07/02/20	06/03/20	03/04/20	01/05/20	15/05/20	10/07/20	Total
Date										Meetings
Bill Andrewes	٧	٧	Α	V	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	8
Amanda Greenow-	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	9
Langford										
Vickie Melling	V	Α	٧	V	٧	Α	٧	٧	٧	7
Caroline Palethorpe	٧	٧	٧	Α	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	8
Bruce Starkey	Α	٧	٧	٧	٧	Α	Α	٧	٧	6
Hywel Williams	N/A	N/A	N/A	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	5
Total Governors	4	4	4	5	5	4	5	6	6	

Curriculum, Ethos and Nurture (CEN) Committee

Committee Meeting Date	12/09/19	24/01/20	16/03/20	06/05/20	29/06/20	Total Meetings
Amanda Greenow-Langford	V	٧	٧	V	V	5
Vickie Melling	٧	٧	٧	V	٧	5
Caroline Palethorpe	٧	٧	Α	٧	٧	4
Emma Sellers	٧	٧	٧	٧	٧	5
Sarah Sneyd	Α	٧	Α	V	٧	3
Lindsey Swift	٧	А	٧	√	N/A	4
Edward Whittaker	Α	٧	٧	٧	٧	4
Total Governors	5	6	5	7	6	